The Swedish Climate Policy Council is supported by a secretariat with four full time employees.


Ola-altera-600 (1)

Ola Alterå, Chief Executive

Ola Alterå was appointed Head of Secretariat in October 2017. He has extensive experience in climate, energy and sustainability issues from  industry, politics and government. He has previously served as Secretary of State at the Ministry of Industry and Economic Affairs.

Telephone: +46 (0)8-775 41 70


Eva-mineur-intern - Kopia

Eva Mineur, Senior Analyst

Eva Mineur is a political scientist and comes most recently from a post as programme managet at the Expert Group for Aid Studies, EBA. Prior to that, she has worked as an evaluator and analyst at the Swedish Research Council. Eva has a PhD in political science and her thesis  focused on the role of sustainability indicators as a political tool.

Telephone: +46 (0)8-775 41 74

Anna-e-intern (1)

Anna Elofsson, Senior Analyst

Anna Elofsson has a master’s degree in engineering and has worked in several government investigations related to climate policy. Anna has also been responsible for strategic innovation projects focusing on mobility in the city of Zurich. At the Department of Physical Resource Theory at Chalmers, she has completed a licentiate degree with a focus on climate policy instruments for aviation.

Telephone: +46 (0)8-774 41 75



Anna Volckerts, Project Leader Panorama

Anna Volckerts is project leader for Panorama, a collaborative tool for climate change.


Questions regarding Panorama:


Edvard Svahn, intern

Edvard studies a Political Science master at Lund University. During the spring semester 2022, he is doing his internship at the secretariat of the Swedish Climate Policy Council.

Telephone: +46(0) 8 775 4191

Yearly report 2022

On March 16 the Swedish Climate Policy Council presented its yearly report to the Government. It contains an assessment of the government’s overall policies and the climate policy action plan plus recommendations.

Read more and download the report